News Flash

City of North Myrtle Beach News

Posted on: May 5, 2021

City Announces Summer Concert Series Bands

Music on Main logo

CITY ANNOUNCES SUMMER CONCERT SERIES BANDS

 

The City of North Myrtle Beach annual Summer Concert Series begins on Thursday, June 3rd.  The popular program consists of two series— Music on Main and Sounds of Summer.  

 

Music on Main Concert Series

 

The City’s free Music on Main concert series begins on Thursday, June 3, and runs through October.  

 

Music on Main concerts occur each Thursday, 7:00 pm-9:00 pm, at the Horseshoe on Main Street. The series features a different band each week.  

 

Bring a beach chair.

 

To accommodate golf cart parking, on concert days Main Street is closed to thru traffic 5 pm to 9 pm from Ocean Boulevard to McMillan Real Estate.

 

Music on Main is sponsored by Coastal Carolina National Bank (CCNB).

 

Face coverings are recommended. 


Thursday, June 3 – Jim Quick and Coastline (variety)

Thursday, June 10 – Ntranze (variety)

Thursday, June 17 – Too Much Sylvia (variety)

Thursday, June 24 – Black Glass (80’s variety)

Thursday, July 1 – Blackwater Rhythm and Blues (variety)

Thursday, July 8 – Bullfrog (classic, modern rock)

Thursday, July 15 – The Entertainers (beach)

Thursday, July 22 – Chocolate Chip & Co. (variety, dance)

Thursday, July 29 – Band of Oz (beach)

Thursday, August 5 – Diversity (variety, dance)

Thursday, August 12 – The Tonez (variety)

Thursday, August 19 – The Holiday Band (beach)

Thursday, August 26 – Envision (beach)

Thursday, September 2 – Jebb Mac (country)

Thursday, September 9 – The Embers ft. Craig Woolard (beach)

Thursday, September 16 – The Catalinas (variety, beach)

Thursday, September 23 – Chairmen of the Board (variety, beach)

Thursday, September 30 – Tru Sol (variety, dance)

Thursday, October 7 – Andrew Thielen Big Band (variety)

Thursday, October 14 – Gary Lowder & Smokin Hot (variety)

 

Sounds of Summer Concert Series

 

The free Sounds of Summer concert series starts June 18 at the North Myrtle Beach Park & Sports Complex amphitheater. Sounds of Summer concerts are held the third Friday of each month from 7:00 pm-9:00 pm, and the series runs through September. 

 

Bring a chair or blanket. 

 

Sounds of Summer is sponsored by Food Lion.

 

Face coverings are recommended.

 

Friday, June 18 – On the Border (Eagles Tribute Band)

Friday, July 16 – Fleetwood Max (Fleetwood Mac Tribute Band)

Friday, August 20 – The Wildflowers (Tom Petty Tribute Band)

Friday, September 17 – The Tams ( beach)

 

For more information or to view the complete Summer Concert Series schedule visit www.parks.nmb.us. For day-of event updates & cancellations, follow us on Facebook @NMBParksAndRec or call the “Rec Check” line at (843) 280-5594 ext. 3.

Facebook Twitter Email