Council Members

Agendas / Reports    About Our Mayor
 
 
The North Myrtle Beach City Council consists of the Mayor and six Council members who serve four-year terms. The Mayor and Council members each have one vote. Three council seats are elected every two years. Regular meetings of the North Myrtle Beach City Council are held on the first and third Mondays of each month at 7:00pm in the Council Chambers at the Municipal Complex, 1018 Second Avenue South, North Myrtle Beach. City Council meeting agendas are published on this website under the "City Council Agendas/Reports" category on the home page.

   
At Large
 
Windy Hill
 
Crescent Beach
 
       
Mayor
Marilyn Hatley
 
Councilman
Hank Thomas
 
Councilwoman
Nicole Fontana
 
Councilman
J.O.Baldwin
 
             
 
Ocean Drive
 
Cherry Grove
 
At Large
 
       
 
Councilman
Terry White
 
Councilman
Fred Coyne
 
Councilman 
Bob Cavanaugh


 
Member
Term
Contact
 
   Mayor Marilyn Hatley
 mayorhatley@nmb.us 
 
2009-2017
843-272-6205(h)
 
 
   Councilman Terry White
 Ocean Drive
[Mayor Pro Tem]
 twwhite@nmb.us
 
2009-2017
843-272-6115(b)
843-272-3323(h)
843-272-7662(f)
 
 
   Councilman J.O. Baldwin
 Crescent Beach
jobaldwin@sc.rr.com
 
2007-2015
843-272-5853(b)
 
 
   Councilman Bob Cavanaugh
 At Large
rjcavanaugh@nmb.us
 
2009-2017
843-249-1712(h)
843-222-7777(m)
 
 
   Councilwoman Nicole Fontana
 Windy Hill
 njfontana@nmb.us
 
2013-2017
843-267-9152(m)
 
   Councilman Hank Thomas 
 At Large
Hank.thomas@century21thomas.com
 
2007-2015
843-249-9236(h)
 843-249-2100(w) 
 
 
   Councilman Fred Coyne
 Cherry Grove
fcoyne01@gmail.com
2011-2015
843-458-1698(m)